Family Values Should Be About More Than Talk

If I were a single, 17 year old pregnant woman, I think I would like to have my mother’s support during what must be a stressful time for any woman. I wouldn’t want to be pregnant under the microscope of the American public in a race for the White House.

To me, there’s more to “family values” than just talking about it. Actions speak louder than words.  We here a lot about “family first,” but we don’t see much of it when it comes to politics and ambition.

Sarah Palin sounds like someone I might like to be around. But she’s not my choice as Vice President this go round. And now, I really do question her judgment.

Leave a Reply

