The Ice Cream Diet Is Working For Me

I’m a self-confessed Ice Cream Addict. And now that summer…and the heat…are in full swing, my ice cream consumption increases. Air conditioning and ice cream are the two secrets to surviving the Sweat Factor (heat + humidity.)

Saturday I ran some errands and was soooooo hot…I knew I had to break down and buy some ice cream. I haven’t had any in the freezer for at least a month. I stopped by a grocery store and picked up some Moose Tracks…vanilla ice cream with peanut butter cups and fudge. The peanut butter provides the protein. For dinner I ate some ice cream, microwaved popcorn, and a small carton of yogurt…balanced, eh?

Last week Mom’s doctor said she needed more vitamin D…and ice cream was recommended. So I figure the doctor’s good advice applies to me, too.

Sunday I ate a late lunch …a Chinese stir fry. Later in the evening I went to Maggie Moo’s with a friend– my first visit ever. I enjoyed a waffle cone with nuts filled with chocolate/ banana ice cream with mini marshmallows mixed in…they offer this package of choices.

For lunch Monday, I was too lazy to make a sandwich for lunch, so I ate a Jr. Whopper with cheese at Burger King. After work I stopped by to see Mom. By the time I got home, the only thing that appealed to me was ice cream. I think I also grabbed a handful of walnuts…for some additional protein besides the peanut butter cups in the ice cream. I need to go to the grocery store…nothing else in the pantry or freezer looked appealing, i.e. easy to prepare.

On Tuesday, I was craving Taco Bell for lunch and you guessed it….consumed more ice cream for dinner. I also grabbed some more nuts. And I think I had some yogurt.

On Wednesday, my menu for the day was grapes (breakfast), a package of peanut butter crackers (lunch) and two bags of really greasy popcorn provided weekly at work. Dinner consisted of some fish I microwaved….then I finished off the carton of ice cream. I also had some yogurt.

Thursday morning. Today. I decide I better get on the scale.

I’ve lost four (4!!) pounds. Don’t you love it?

I better go buy some more ice cream! Forget the rest of the grocery list.

3 Responses to “The Ice Cream Diet Is Working For Me”

  1. Theresa

    The “diet” may be working for your weight loss but what is it doing to your heart and arteries????

  2. Sandy

    I vowed to get off the ice cream wagon at the beginning of the year. My husband and I have now substitued Yoplait Light Yogurt for our icecream fix! At 100 calories each, much more healthy for you..tho my monthly yogurt bill is now about $40 a month! He has 2 per day and I use my one serving for my dessert…I recommend the Very Cherry, Blackberry, French Vanilla. He loves the Apple Turnover (good too)anything Strawberry,etc. I don’t need the fat content of ice cream..and hey, you can’t “measure” multiple scoops now can you?? LOL!

    Add some veggies to that diet by the way! Yah makin’ me nervous, sista!

    sandy

  3. intuitivelyobvious

    Yea, well…it’s been that kind of a week…..

Leave a Reply

