Today’s The Big Day

Posted On April 27, 2008

Filed under Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Comments Dropped 3 responses

I’m going to cut the grass. Unless it rains before I get dressed. First time this season. So that means drag out the old lawnmower, see if I have any gas, see if it will start without too much cursing.

The grass is sufficiently high now….. the neighbors have had plenty of time to talk about it.  That’s what’s great about the suburbs.  They are wondering if I’m ever going to cut the grass…I’m wondering why that door across the street is now green. Seems to be a bit bright for the house. Are they selling it? Or is someone FINALLY moving in? Maybe while I’m outside, I’ll find out.

It’s cool enough outside I won’t pass out from the heat…that will be next week.

Can’t wait to get out there!!!

3 Responses to “Today’s The Big Day”

  1. The Domestic Goddess

    Be sure to take benadryl before you do. It’s been tough on allergies this season. I’m not looking forward to Friday when every Tom, Dick and Harry(literally, we have Toms and Dicks and Harry on our street) cuts their grass when they get home from work!

  2. intuitivelyobvious

    I read your blog right before I went out and you mentioned allergies…thanks…because it reminded me to take something before I went out. How soon we forget! My back yard was still a swamp…so it was a quick cut.

  3. Theresa

    Sadly, because of a herinated disk, I won’t have to cut the grass. Nephew is doing it for me, thank goodness.

Leave a Reply

