Earthquake!!! In the Midwest

This morning’s early morning earthquake woke me up. It sounded like really heavy, weird hail running up and down my gutters.  The windows were rattling as it shook me out of deep sleep. I thought, “What the heck is that?” I didn’t think about it being an earthquake….it didn’t register “earthquake” on my sleepy brain.

I fell back asleep.

When I woke up again two hours later, I was feeling really groggy, but forced myself to switch on the TV.

Earthquake!!!!!!!! 5.2 . ….So that’s what that was…..in the Illinois Basin-Ozark Dome region.

Will there be aftershocks? I hope I am awake.

2 Responses to “Earthquake!!! In the Midwest”

  1. Theresa

    Felt both tremors. Scared both Anne and I, assumed it was an earthquake (neighbors slept through it all). Wouldn’t want to have to experience a 8.5 on the scale. the 5.2 scared me enough

  2. Pamela

    Felt it here in Michigan, too. I’m right next to Lake Huron, in Burtchville. Never felt one like this before! Scared me, for sure!

Leave a Reply

