I’m About to Hate My Favorite News Show

I love The Today Show. As soon as I wake up, seven days a week, I click on the TV and watch whatever is on NBC. Usually it’s The Today Show. I’m addicted to my daily dose of news. I want to know what happened over night.

I used to be a big fan of Katie Couric. I tried to following her over to the CBS Evening News, but I just couldn’t stick with it.

In the morning I’m used to Ann Curry, even though I’m not really a big fan. I like Matt, Al’s ok, and Meridith Viera is fine.

But now I’m going to have suffer through Kathy Lee Gifford. What’s the point? Is there a shortage of news anchors? Why torture your audience?

I don’t think I’m going to be able to stomach this. I just read she will be on later in the morning. Good, I’ll be gone by them.

7 Responses to “I’m About to Hate My Favorite News Show”

  1. The Domestic Goddess

    You know, I stopped watching when Katie left. It just isn’t the same. Love Al, love Matt, can’t stand Meredith. And Ann Curry and I are BFFs, but I just can’t watch. No Katie. Just an empty hole. I don’t care for her on the evening news, either. Just no spunk like I am used to.

    Kathy Lee? UGH! NOOOOO! Please, don’t do this to us! I don’t watch Regis for a reason! It was her!

  2. intuitivelyobvious

    Oh, well…if she’s on their too much…it will be a reason for people to spend more time on the internet with the TV turned off. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Theresa

    I watch CNN news with Robin Meade. She’s delightful, funny, and I don’t mind getting the news from her. With all those other shows, can only watch about 5 minutes. Kathy Lee Gifford, what the hell are they thinking!!!! Does she even have a news background?? Maybe she could sing (ugh), maybe she’s there just to kill time. Just another reason for me not to watch. Take care

  4. Sandy

    NO! no singing!! la la la yadda yadda ya!! I thought she was awful!! Maybe Frank needs senior care now that he is an elderly person!
    sandy

  5. GibGrl

    wow, I cant stand Katie Couric, all sugary and sappy. I don’t watch morning or daytime news though, just the 6 and 10pm. She’s completely out of her element IMHO for eveing national news. Put back on daytime, everyone loves here there.

    my 2cents once again.

  6. Sandy

    I have been watching Kathy Lee and Hoda Kotbe for the last few months. While embarrassing, I enjoy their banter esp Kathy Lee and her remarks about Frank,etc. The ladies seem to be having a ball working together and it has been fun watching them. Who knew?
    sandy

  7. intuitivelyobvious

    Yea, she is much better. Maybe maturity helped.

Leave a Reply

